Create a Free Account or Sign In to connect and share in green living and alternative energy forum discussions.

Can We Change Our Culture to Green?

15 replies to this topic

#1 kels

kels

• Shifter
  • 8 posts 1 rep

Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:20 AM

I'm new to altenergyshift, and I have to say this whole experience is inspiring. In one of my classes, we discussed ways for the United States to become more sustainable, and one solution was to change our culture. However, will people just be willing to change? If going green is harder, more expensive, or a big change to their everyday lives, will people be willing to sacrifice that for the environment? Most of my class said no, we need an incentive, or that it needs to be harder to not change. However, seeing all of these forums and seeing that there are some simply just to share ideas for how to keep a household green, some of my hope is restored. Do you think it will ever be possible for our culture to change? What is necessary for that to happen? What makes all of you want to change?

#2 eds

eds

Shifted

• Global Moderator
  • 3,981 posts 263 rep

Posted 06 March 2013 - 09:44 AM

View Postkels, on 06 March 2013 - 08:20 AM, said:

If going green is harder, more expensive, or a big change to their everyday lives
I'm confused,
. . . what do you personally do,
. . . that is so hard, expensive, or is so big a change?

#3 kels

kels

• Shifter
  • 8 posts 1 rep

Posted 06 March 2013 - 10:11 AM