Create a Free Account or Sign In to connect and share in green living and alternative energy forum discussions.

Saving the World

5 replies to this topic

#1 MattBnB

MattBnB

• Shifter
  • 6 posts 1 rep

Posted 23 July 2014 - 06:59 AM

Hey guys I just found the forum and am so glad I did. Im an engineer and entrepreneur who wants to help fight the way things have been going lately. I don't want to let our planet slowly be pillaged into oblivion and love what everybody on the forum is doing.

I want to do my part and put my skills to work for good. Anyone have any ideas for products that could push the green initiative and help the environment they would like to have but could never find?

I do know what to do, only that helping is what I want and hope somebody has a cool idea I can help bring into the world.

Cheers,

Matt

#2 Besoeker

Besoeker

Activist

• Veteran Shifter
  • 945 posts 64 rep

Posted 23 July 2014 - 07:21 AM

View PostMattBnB, on 23 July 2014 - 06:59 AM, said:

Hey guys I just found the forum and am so glad I did. Im an engineer and entrepreneur who wants to help fight the way things have been going lately. I don't want to let our planet slowly be pillaged into oblivion and love what everybody on the forum is doing.

I want to do my part and put my skills to work for good. Anyone have any ideas for products that could push the green initiative and help the environment they would like to have but could never find?

I do know what to do, only that helping is what I want and hope somebody has a cool idea I can help bring into the world.

Cheers,

Matt
First of all, welcome to the forum.

I'm also an engineer. Electrical that is.
I run a power electronics division. Most of my work involves variable speed drives for pumps and fans.
Reducing the speed of a pump to reduce flow saves massive amounts of energy and that's the main driving force for customers investing in them - huge energy saving delivers huge financial savings.